Earth Week

Happy Monday morning!

It is also Earth week!  What are you doing on Earth Day this year?  I have no direct plan yet, but I am working on doing something.  I’ll be playing kickball that is a for sure 🙂

I am running a little late this morning, Mondays always get me!  I ended up making up a bowl of cold cereal.  When I went out to take my pictures I realized how cold it was outside!  Where did spring go?  It was 41 when I woke up this morning.  I guess that means my plants are staying inside again.

001

  • 1/2 cup Kashi H2H
  • 1/2 cup TJs Fiber cereal
  • 1/4 cup Uncle Sam
  • 1 banana
  • 1/3 cup Kefir
  • chia seeds
  • homemade flax chia almond butter
  • sprinkle of granola
  • Whole Grain drink

002

There is something so comforting about cold cereal and banana.

003004 I am so happy there is natural light for two of my meals these days.  I makes my food look so much better than the stale light of my kitchen.

OK the time has come for me to grab my ski parka and head out the door.  See you tonight.

Happy Monday!

One Comment on “Earth Week”

  1. I didn’t realize it’s Earth Week, nor do I even know when Earth Day is… ha… I will not be doing anything, I’m pretty oblivious to media created holidays! I think they’re great for the people who need them to spark a change, but I would try to live each day to the fullest with awareness of how my actions influence the environment and people around me. Hopefully it will be a nice day out whenever it is and there will be tons of smiling faces out using alternative transportation!!! ^_^

    Your breakfast looks so good. Your flax chia almond butter sounds so amazing!


Leave a Reply

