Chocolate Covered Banana

Welcome to Earth Week day two!  It is buuuurrrrr cold out again! 41 degrees.  I am going to try and get my plants outside today for some fresh air, but I am dreading bringing them back in tonight.  I still need to find something GREEN to do today.  I may run to the gym instead of driving but I have to make sure Nick can pick me up!

I re-used a pb jar this morning for my oats!  Recycling at its finest!

002 Chocolate banana oats!

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 1/3 cup skim, 1/3 cup water
  • 1 banana slices
  • 1 tsp hemp protein powder
  • 1 tbs flax
  • sprinkle chia
  • 1/3 cup kefir
  • Dark Chocolate Dreams!

003 004

I tried to get some chocolate in every bite!

001 My coffee cup looks huge next to this, but I swear it isn’t one of those giant cups!

Alright I need to get my plants outside.  Sissy will be happy to have her table back.

Have a good one!

One Comment on “Chocolate Covered Banana”

  1. In regards to your last post: congrats on the run! The bread looks fabulous, and I couldn’t agree more about trying to get more protein in throughout the day. I do not think I’m getting ANYWHERE near enough in my diet!!!

    Those chocolate banana oats look deeeeelicious! I’m going to have to use my dark chocolate dreams in my oats tomorrow morning!


Leave a Reply

