Pancake Saturday

Happy Weekend!  Sissy was bright eyed and bushy tailed at 5:15AM on the dot, but I shoved her off until 7:30.  I had to get up at that point anyway, I have a lot to do today!

To fuel me until the afternoon I whipped up some Saturday morning pancakes!

001 Banana and blackberry cakes.  To my mix I added flax, cinnamon and vanilla.  I topped 4 of them with a banana maple syrup mash and the 4th with a blackberry mash.  They all got a nice spread of homemade flax chia almond butter as well.

003 I folded these over like little pancake tacos.

002 004

These were the best pancakes I have made in awhile.

Time to finish me coffee and head out the door!

It is nicer outside than predicted, let’s hope it lasts until tomorrow!

One Comment on “Pancake Saturday”

  1. Mmmm, those look delicious with the mashed banana on top!

    Hope you have a wonderful day!


Leave a Reply

