Hoppin’ The Hemp Train

Well it is still raining around here.  Perfect Monday weather.

002 We had some serious thunderstorms last night, but thankfully we didn’t loose power.  Apparently the system created tornados to the south of us.  My plants could really use some sun 😦

I bought a giant thing of spinach this weekend for Green Monsters so that is exactly what I made for breakfast!001 In my GM was:

  • ~15 strawberries
  • 4 ice cubes
  • 2 huge handfuls of spinach
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tbs vanilla hemp protein
  • sprinkle of chia seeds

004  I actually like the taste of this vanilla hemp.  If you want to learn more about hemp check out Ashley’s post on the topic.

I also had a slice of Dakota with homemade chia flax almond butter.

005 003

Now I need to slap on my duck boots and head out into the fog and rain.  How do we have all this fog???  We live inland!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

