If I Had Known Then What I Know Now

Today while I was running I passed a field of little girls playing lacrosse.  It got me thinking about all of the things I would want to tell a young version of myself.

These are some of the things that came to mind…

  • Being popular is NOT the most important thing in middle school
  • You will be happier if you accept who you are
  • Be nice to everyone!
  • The people you don’t want to talk to because they are not in the ‘A’ group could be the best people you have never met
  • A zit will not kill you
  • Listen to your Mom.  You may hate her choices when they happen, but you will thank her for them in the long run
  • Grades do matter
  • Chill with the white eyeliner – this is directed to 8th grade me

Obviously you can tell where I was as a youth.  In the middle between the ‘geeks’ and the ‘cool’ people.  I never really fit, but I know where I SHOULD have been.

I thank the happy valley land of Kent for slapping me in the face and telling me to wake up!

If you could go back what would you tell yourself?

Now lets get back to the lighter side of life –food!

Lunch was sort of a repeat from Thursday, but it was still good!

003 WW pita stuffed with homemade hummus, spinach, avocado and goat cheese.  Along with plain yogurt, mango and kiwi.

004005 I bet this would be really good with cottage cheese!  I usually don’t like mixing fruit with my cottage cheese, but for some reason I want to try it.

My afternoon got busy in a hurry!

I didn’t get to my snack until I was in the car on the way home.006 Banana bread bar.  I like these better now, but they still need a little work.  I think the banana needs to be processed more.

After work I got new keys for Tour roommate and then I went for my nice little run of about 4miles.  It was a nice easy run.

Then it was time to get busy making my Meatless Monday meal.007 Stuffed zucchini boats and S&V kale chips!

In my boats (I’m on a boat)

  • 1 small onion diced and sautéed in EVOO
  • 1/2 box of chopped onions diced
  • oregano
  • S&P
  • 1 can of petite cut no salt added tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup cooked wheat berries
  • garlic

All thrown in a sauté pan with the zuc innards.  I par baked the boats for 10min then stuffed and topped with BASIL FROM THE GARDEN and parm cheese.  I cooked them for about 15min more til the cheese had melted.

008 009

I am kind of peeved that this picture is blurry 😦 I really like the S&V kale chips.  They don’t need any ketchup!

Alright peeps I am going to get into bed early and watch House!

Night All!

One Comment on “If I Had Known Then What I Know Now”

  1. Katherine says:

    ohhh the white eyeliner, and bangs, and bell bottoms, and doc martens. im just glad I learned how to use a pair of tweasers to get rid of my unibrow..unfortunately for a while there i was a little over zealous with the tweasing haha. ❤ happy valley land


Leave a Reply

