Arriba!

Hola!  I hope you are enjoying your Cinco!  I am stuffed to the gills with chips and guacamole.  Sometimes you just need a little spice in your week day!

Today was my first day as an actual State employee and I got a new mug with swag and some pretty flowers from my boss Elaine 🙂

008 009

I am a revolving loan fund guru.

My day was pretty normal with a lunch in between excel sheets.005 I had the leftover greens from the farmers market, tomatoes, avocado and balsamic.

I also had chopped up mango, apple and kiwi with plain yogurt and granola topping.

007 Love my baby beets.

006 I really enjoy these yogurt parfaits that I keep making!

I had another one of my banana bread bars + some almonds for an afternoon snack.

006

I am planning on going running before kickball tomorrow so I went to the gym for 30min on the elliptical with interval sprints and 15min of incline walking.  It is really hard not to go running every day with this nice weather we are having, but I know it is better for me knee!

After the gym I got started on my cinco de mayo dish!

First up margarita

010

Much more mild than my usual ones but good for a week night.

  • 1 shot tequila
  • splash triple sec
  • lime juice
  • lemon juice
  • lots of ice

I also ate A LOT of this.

011 Guacamole!  I never measure it is always to taste and it is perfect.

  • avocados
  • salt
  • cilantro
  • lemon juice
  • jalapeno

Nick and I ate 2 avocados tonight.  We indulged in some healthy fats that is for sure.

I had planned on tostadas for dinner, but the thought of another chip like object was not what I was feeling.

Enter lettuce tacos.

013 The store of the show.

012 These beans were really good!  Not lardy like most refried beans.  Vegetarian is the way to go with these.

Anywho I layered beans on the bottom, salsa, cheese, cilantro, and sautéed mushrooms, onions and pablano peppers in cumin and chili powder.

014 I really enjoyed these taco shells. I need to do this more often!

After dinner Nick and I went for a little walk around the neighborhood to digest and had some chocolate upon my return.  I just need a sweet end to my day.

Now if you excuse me I need to roll myself off the couch and water my plants!  The garden is getting so big!  One of my strawberries is turning red and my tomatoes are are about to pop!

Felize 5!

One Comment on “Arriba!”

  1. DiFi says:

    I love the lettuce tacos!! I make lettuce “philly cheesesteaks” which are amazing. See you next week at kickball!!


Leave a Reply

