The Egg and The Monster

Good Morning!  No holiday to celebrate this morning except maybe that it is almost Friday?  It is also the last regular season kickball game before playoffs start and we are hoping to take home the silver Coors cup this year.

I had to start off with some super fuel for breakfast.

001

I almost duplicated yesterdays breakfast but my monster was smaller with a side of banana bread bar.

002 Runny pollet eggs on toast.

003 Green Monster with…

  • spinach
  • mango
  • frozen raspberries
  • banana
  • oj
  • skim
  • flax
  • chia

004 Banana bread bar with a smear of pb.

This was a nice variety of textures and flavors from breakfast.

I do miss oats though!  I need some egg dishes!  Frittata Friday?

Time to pack up for the day.  I won’t be home until around 9pm!

Have a great day!

2 Comments on “The Egg and The Monster”

  1. It may not be Friday just yet, but the weather is enough to celebrate here! I am totally putting mango in my smoothie tonight! Yum!

    • lilybeans says:

      I think I may start having a smoothie with every meal this summer. They are just so delicious!


Leave a Reply

