Friday Night Lights

Happy Friday evening!  Another week is done and the weekend is upon us.  This is going to be a busy weekend, but should be a good one.

Nick and I went low key tonight because we both have early morning activities that we need to be perky for 🙂

My office was super freezing today and I really wished I had soup for lunch, but when it is 80 outside I don’t think about soup!

008 Instead I have a lovely salad, crackers and apple.009 In the mix; spinach, tomatoes, carrots, avocado, pumpkin seeds and 2 pollet hard boiled eggs.  Check out how yellow that yoke is!  It looks even better in person.

I bet you can’t guess what I had for a snack…

010 Squishy banana on top.

I had planned on going for a bike ride after work, but when I got home there was serious cloud cover and wind.  Bummer, so I went to the gym.

I did 30min on the arctrainer and 20min on the elliptical.  I also did a few leg exercises, arms and abs.

A quick shower when I got home and then it was time to get started on hot dogs for dinner!  It was Friday Night Lights night so I made “game” food.  Well healthy versions of hot dogs and fries.011 2 Applegate Farm turkey hot dogs on a flat out fold with ketchup and hot dog relish.  I love hot dog relish, and it may be one food I will not give up.

012 013

Folded with a side of sweet potato fries.  Yum!  No nitrates for me!

Along with our hot dogs and fries I made up a salad.014 Romaine with tomatoes, carrots, cilantro and cucumber.  I dressed it with a EVOO, red wine vinegar, S&P and rosemary.

For dessert I had a little ice cream and brownie but I forgot to snap it before enjoying.  I had planned on banana soft serve, but my bananas did not freeze in 4 hours?  Does that seem odd to anyone else?

Friday Night Lights time!  Hello Riggins!

Leave a Reply

