Pancake Friday!

Whoa I just made an epic breakfast, but first I need to highlight yesterday 🙂

The honorable mention goes to my lunch time sandwich creation

001 I thought this would be a great sandwich, but it only turned out so so.002 Refried black beans, mango, avocado and cilantro.  I thought it would be sort of like the black bean burgers with mango salsa from Cooking Light, but they were missing the spice me thinks.

In second place, Caroline’s Cupcakes (which doesn’t have a website?!).  This is a new cupcake place that just opened next to our kickball field that I had to try.

I ran to the field so I didn’t have my camera, but I got a mini vanilla with chocolate icing and I would give it an 8/10.  The icing was really nice and light with a good chocolate flavor, but the cake was a little dry and bland.

AND finally in first place…

OUR KICKBALL TEAM FINISHED UNDEFEATED!  We are heading to the playoffs with a number 1 seed.  I hope we can pull it off this year!

Now back to that breakfast…

I had been seeing a lot of pancakes on the beat so I thought Friday would be a great day to make some.

I used KERF’s recipe for yogurt pancakes but I nixed the oil for flax and added a handful of granola.  I also halved the recipe.

005 Topped with mashed banana, pb, chia seeds and cinnamon.

006 These were so good! I love pancakes!

007 What a way to kick off a Friday!

Here comes the weekend!!!!

🙂

One Comment on “Pancake Friday!”

  1. Way to go on the kickball!!!

    So many bloggers with mango in sandwich format these days, why did I not think of this and why am I still not trying it?! I’d imagine it would be fabulous with avocado!

    Also, those pancakes look fabulous! I can’t wait for pancake saturday morning!

    (HAPPY FRIDAY!)


Leave a Reply

