Simple Sunday Supper

Sunday nights are a time to settle in and get ready for a long week ahead.  I am trying to plan meals that are simple and somewhat special for these time.  A time to realign my weekend eating habits (not as healthy) with my week day habits.

Tonight’s menu:

Grilled Salmon with sautéed fresh farmers market spinach, organic fiddle heads, garlic and shallots with red wine vinegar.

006 I grilled the salmon on my grill pan with a salt free rub about 8 min a side.

 008 Olive oil sauté.

007

Fiddle heads are such a spring treat.  We used to pick them in our backyard when I was a kid before they sprouted into beautiful ferns.

I rounded out the meal with a hunk of multigrain sourdough bread.

009

Now, time to enjoy the last fleeting moments of the weekend.

I hope you enjoyed yours!  Mine was spent with these lovely people 🙂

002

Leave a Reply

