Egg Pizza

I’ve seen a bunch of egg pizzas roaming around out there, and when I was looking for a bit of protein to add to my pizza tonight they jumped out at me.

001 I pre-cooked the egg is a frying pan because of my thin crust.

Simple Egg Pizza

  • 1 tortilla – par baked for 3min @400
  • Seeds of Change tomato sauce – I cannot get over how good this sauce is with zero added sugar.
  • sautéed onions
  • peas!
  • baby bella slices
  • 1 egg par cooked in my onion sauté pan

002

Break it!  Let the goo  run all over the pizza for a thick sauce.003 If you like runny yokes, I highly suggest you try this.

Along with my pizza I had a great salad of Farmer’s Market Greens.006 Mixed greens, spinach, and pea shoots.

004 Herb Dressing

  • juice of 1/2 lemon
  • Spanish olive oil
  • garden oregano
  • garden thyme
  • S&P

005 Pea shoot spotting!

For dessert I enjoyed some organic strawberries from the farmers market and some square of ginger chocolate.  I think I am going to make some tea to combat this grey and wet weather.

Have a great night all.

Leave a Reply

