Dinner Delight

First off I had the most amazing ride today in the Maryland countryside!  I rode for about 12.5 miles over an hour and climbed some major hills.  Best part about hills?  What does up must come down!  I would bring my camera but given it’s lameness already I don’t want to take any chances!

When I got back from my ride I wanted dinner!

002 Wheat Berry Shrimp Curry – 2 servings

  • 1 shallot
  • 1tbs EVOO
  • 12 shrimp
  • 1 zucchini
  • 1/2 cup wheat berries (when uncooked)
  • 1/2 cup soy beans
  • 1 tbs curry powder
  • S&P

Cooke wheat berries in a pot water for 30min or until desired chew.  Sautee shallot in EVOO, add zuc, beans and then finally shrimp and curry powder.

Serve shrimp mix over wheat berries and you are done!

003 Nick approved meal with a side salad!

004 Check out what happened with my digital macro setting…I memorized the settings so I know where things are.  I will have a problem when the memory card gets full :(  I think I remember how to delete them.

I am going to Maine tomorrow and I can’t wait.  Maine is probably the most special place to me in the US and then Arizona on horseback.  I could ride through the desert on a horse all day long (as long as I had water!) 

I can’t wait to smell that fresh Maine air.  Nothing else smells like Maine.

One Comment on “Dinner Delight”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Maine, the way life should be….crossing the green bridge…I will be doing that tomorrow on my way to pick up up at airport…there is no place like Maine. We are blessed to have been a part of it, together, since your were 4 months old! See you tomorrow…safe travels, I love you, Moma Beans!


Leave a Reply

