What Have You Been Up To?

Well hello there!

What have I been up to?

Well Maine was awesome as always.  My grandfather really enjoyed his birthday and I just wish I had some pictures :(  We enjoyed many wonderful dinners and angel food cake!

Best dinner:

001

Back Bay Gril – beat pasta with goat cheese, pine nuts and basil.

Coolest Place Visited:

003

Yes, Stonyfield now has cafes!  Well actually there seems to be only one in Maine!

004 My mom and I split a fo-yo with strawberries, blueberries and almonds.

006

They have a ton of fresh organic food made to order and they even have happy hour!

005 I really think they should expand the concept!  Maybe put one in Maryland near me!

Fun Adventure:

009 Strawberry picking!  It was hot and sweaty, but got a lot of berries!  They smell amazing and I have already eaten a ton.

008 I was excited for fresh fruit!

011

Next up…cherries!

007 Cherries are so hard to find organic and they are crazy expensive.  They also have blueberries coming out soon that will be ready for picking.

Final Thought:

It grosses me out that strawberries and 2/$5 right now.  They taste like nothing and are covered in pesticides!  I also feel bad for the pickers, because that was serious hard work and I know they are the ones making less because of the bumper crop.

Thanks for staying with me!

Maybe I will get a new camera some day!

I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

