Buns

I received something on my doorstep from the FoodBuzz Tastemakers program over the past week and tonight was the night to use them!

buns

buns

I used the buns as the mode for our veggie burgers tonight.  They were soft and smelled great, but they were huge!

IMG_8135

Where’s the beef?  Does anyone remember that commercial?  Well I do not but I did feel that way when I bit into my burger.  I had read Sabrina’s review of the buns so I knew what to expect, but even with added spinach, mushrooms, onions, cheese and hummus you can see there was a lot of extra bread.

I enjoyed the taste and they toasted really well, but the thing that concerns me is that with these growing bun sizes, does that mean that America’s burgers are growing?  I know there are some big ones out there, but are the every day burgers becoming 1/2 pounders?

This is nothing against the bun itself, just something I worry about in America.

From Nature’s Pride:

The Nature’s Pride Premium Harvest Hamburger Buns and Deli Rolls are the latest addition to our 100% natural, 100% delicious breads. [They] are the only all natural buns and rolls available across the country, and they are the perfect addition to your cook-outs this Summer–and beyond!

To go with my burgers I made a large side salad and leftover sautéed onion, mushroom, spinach and our first baby zucchini!!!!!

IMG_8133

IMG_8134 I had a nice little furlough day today so back to the grind tomorrow.  Off to enjoy this first night of summer!

One Comment on “Buns”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Happy Summer Solstice! The longest day…


Leave a Reply

