Presto Pesto!

I accidently killed one of my tomato plants ( it was my best one too!), but I was able to save some of the ripe and unripe fruit before I got rid of it.

 IMG_8215

Now I just needed to use them in something!

Enter tomato, pea pesto!

  • 1/2 cup fresh basil
  • 1/2 cup fresh parsley
  • 1/2 cup peas (frozen defrosted or fresh)
  • 1/2 cup tomatoes – all colors
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 tbs EVOO
  • S&P

I’ve used it on pasta, as a dip (it is thicker from the peas!) and a spread on toast with melted cheese!

IMG_8216

I just tried uploading pictures for this mini post and my computer doesn’t want to read my memory card…I’ll try again tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

