Something Different

So I have been making a lot of salads for summer.  Tonight I took a step back and made something on the stove top and in it.

IMG_0010 I also wanted to make something special for Nick because he had to go to NYC today for work and was stuck on the train for an extra 3 hours.  No fun.

I started by coating baby fingerling potatoes from the farmers market and an onion with EVOO, rosemary for the garden and S&P.

Slow roast at 350 for 25min.

IMG_0014 Side Notes: I need to work on the mirco setting on my camera ASAP

While the potatoes were roasting and marinated some fresh shrimp in garlic, EVOO, lemon juice, thyme, oregano and S&P.  I threw them in a pan with Wax beans from the FM, butter, S&P, red pepper flakes, basil and parsley. – I used all of my herbs today!

IMG_0013 Pretty.

IMG_0011 It was nice to have a slow roast side of dinner and a side of quick crunch.  Loooove slow roasted rosemary potatoes!

Time for Top Chef!

Have a great night!

2 Comments on “Something Different”

  1. Lindsay says:

    that looks really good H!!!

  2. moma beans says:

    hey, you changed your look!


Leave a Reply

