Slow Dinner Sunday

It was cold and wet yesterday, and I knew I wanted something comforting for dinner.

I knew it was the perfect time for me to cook up the squash I picked up at the farmer’s market last Tuesday.

IMG_0028 They called it a pumpkin squash, but it wasn’t a pumpkin?  I didn’t really understand, but I am up for trying any squash.  I roasted it in the oven for an hour (a little too long) before carving it out.

IMG_0029

What else is on the plate?

The object to the left is long grain brown rice mixed with roasted red peppers, rosemary, feta and S&P.

IMG_0030 The one to the right is stuffed Dover sole.IMG_0031 I got the sole on sale at Whole Foods and stuffed the fillets with the rice mixture before cooking them all rolled up for 20min at 350.

Although this meal took a little longer than my weekday meals, it was nice to sit back and do other things around the house while this baked in the oven.

It seems to make settling into the work week a little bit easier.

Cheers.

One Comment on “Slow Dinner Sunday”

  1. Lindsay says:

    ahh that looks so good!!! speaking of sole-take care of that foot 🙂


Leave a Reply

