In the Can

Thanks to the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I received 2 packages of Arnold Sandwich Thins and a challenge: Create my ultimate grilled summer sandwich and post it.

IMG_0053 Now, honestly I don’t have a grill, but I do have a Griddler!

I am also trying to use things up in my apartment so I pulled out something new.

IMG_0052

Canned salmon?  Yep, and it was delicious!  Nick thumbs up as well!

It smelled liked tuna when I opened the can, but NOT like the sardines.

IMG_0056 Salmon Burgers

  • 1 can wild caught safe salmon
  • 1 egg lightly beaten
  • 1/2 onion diced small and sautéed and cooled
  • 1 tbs fresh/dried oregano – 1/2 for dried
  • 2 tbs fresh parsley – 1/2 for dried
  • 1 tsp brown mustard
  • sprinkle of pepper
  • juice of 1/2 lemon

Mix all together in a bowl and let the mixture sit and soak up the moisture.

Fix your salad or veggie side.  I made up some carrot fries and a small side salad.

Make two patties from your salmon mixture and heat up your grill/griddler.

Oil the surface, or lay down a piece of tin foil on your grill.

Cook for 3min a side or until browned on both sides.IMG_0055 Serve on top of an Arnold Sandwich thin with a roasted red pepper and tomato paste.

IMG_0057 Take a big bite and enjoy some healthy and safely harvested fish on the cheap!

IMG_0054 Enjoy!

2 Comments on “In the Can”

  1. i love sandwich thins! usually sandwiches have *way* too much bread- those are perfect 🙂

  2. I’ve made just about every burger under the sun, veggie, turkey, chickpea, bean, chicken, but I haven’t made salmon burgers. I need to buy a can and make these. They look so good!


Leave a Reply

