White Bean Burger

I am on a burger kick lately!  I seem to have all of the fixin’s around the house.  I even have some frozen beef and if I were going to be here tomorrow they would be on the menu.

Tonight’s burger featured the lovely cannellini bean.

beans I used Angela’s In A Jiffy Spelt Burgers (I love these!) as inspiration but I subbed in and omitted based on what I had.IMG_0058

White Bean Spelt Burgers

  • 1 Can white beans, rinsed
  • 1 carrot chopped
  • 1/2 and onion roughly chopped
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 jalapeno with or without seeds depending on your heat
  • 1 tsp dried dill
  • 1 tbs fresh basil
  • 2 shakes of the salt shaker salt
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds
  • 1 tbs chia seeds
  • 3/4 cup spelt flour – loving this stuff

IMG_0059 Preheat over to 375.  Mix all items but seeds and flour in food processor.  Throw in a bowl and add seeds and flour.  Mix it all up.  Form 6 larger or 8 smaller burgers and bake 15min.  Flip and bake 15min more.

IMG_0060

Serve plain or with tomato paste, on a roll, or crumbled over a salad.  Anyway you eat them you are sure to enjoy!

2 Comments on “White Bean Burger”

  1. Lindsay says:

    oh yum! what is spelt flour? have fun in maine!!!

  2. Love it! I love that spelt burger recipe, but I never thought to use white beans. Sounds delicious!


Leave a Reply

