Bring on the Pumpkin

When fall comes around I want all things pumpkin and apple.

Today was all about the pumpkins.

I went for a 20mile ride this morning and had a pumpkin pie recovery smoothie upon my return.

IMG_0187 Pumpkin Pie Protein Smoothie

  • 1 small banana or 1/2 large banana – do not use full large because you want it to taste like pumpkin, not banana! (You can also use a liquid sweetener like Agave, but I like to use banana as a sweetener because of all of the added nutrients)
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin
  • dash salt
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice or a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg and clove
  • 4 ice cubes
  • 2 TBS vanilla hemp protein powder
  • 1/2 cup almond milk

IMG_0189 Doesn’t it look like pumpkin pie filling???

Along with my smoothie I have had 2 pumpkin muffins from a box my G-Ma gave me.

IMG_0190

I subbed the oil with applesauce and they were still moist and delicious!

I’ve already made pumpkin oats a few times, what pumpkinie thing should I make next?!?!

Hope you are having a great weekend!

2 Comments on “Bring on the Pumpkin”

  1. moma beans says:

    oh,dear, but yum…tim for pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks!

  2. Simply Life says:

    what a good idea for a smoothie!


Leave a Reply

