Great Beans

10min until I have to go pick Nick up from the Bolt Bus!!!!!

I have to get this recipe up first though, Kath knows her bean dips!

IMG_0200 I made Kath’s Bright Bean Basil Dip (with black eyed peas instead of navy beans, a bit of parsley and pumpkin seeds) for tonight’s dinner. – Mom, you should make this with white beans to replace the TJs kind!

IMG_0201 Spread it out on an Ezekiel English muffin.

IMG_0203 Topped with layers of eggplant, yellow squash and then more eggplant – all baked in the oven for 30min at 350.

IMG_0202 I had two of them for dinner with a side salad.

IMG_0204 I miss natural light 😦

Time to go get Sir Nicholas!!!!

Go make some bean dip!

2 Comments on “Great Beans”

  1. moma beans says:

    heather, this looks yummy…why did i get rid of the cuisinart? I must say I continue to be delighted not only with your cuisine, but also your gorgeous photos which are mouthwatering.

  2. Mmmm! Eggplant!
    Food processor love ❤ I was pondering how I went over 21 years without one in my life. I've used it for everything over the past 6 months!


Leave a Reply

