Tastes Like Fall

Nick is coming home tonight!

Our kickball team is 2-0 this season and we have a lot of new players minus our killer 3rd baseman 😉 .

This however, is not the biggest new around here.

It may be 90 outside and we still have the AC on, but when winter squash come into the farmers market I want it!

I made a meal that speaks Fall yesterday to honor the first day of the season.  I liked it so much I had it for lunch and dinner!

IMG_0197 

  • 2 pieces of The Bakers yoga bread (made with pumpkin seeds and cranberries)
  • apple cranberry chutney spread
  • cooked winter squash pieces
  • Organic Valley cheddar cheese

All toasted and melty.

IMG_0198

Delicious and filling!  Lots of fiber with the skins on 🙂IMG_0199 I’ve got a spaghetti squash to get to next!

Happy Friday!

Have any good weekend plans?

I think Nick and I are going to try and hit up the Harford County Wine Festival.

Leave a Reply

