Back To The Stove

It has been awhile since I have made anything that took time and serious effort.  Let’s be honest, since Nick has left I haven’t really had to think about what to cook because I like everything I buy!

I have been eating a lot of these.

IMG_0206 Homemade cornbread, bean spread, eggplant and avocado.  They were good while they lasted, but I wanted something more.  Something I had to stand over the stove to make, but not for too long 😉

IMG_0214

Spaghetti Squash with Lentil Kale Sauce

  • 1 spaghetti squash baked for 40min at 375 and scooped out
  • 1 head of kale – I used Dinosaur kale this time!
  • 1 can of no salt added deiced tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup lentils (uncooked)
  • 1/2 onion
  • 1 clove garlic
  • Olive oil
  • oregano
  • tomato sauce
  • S&P
  • nutritional yeast

IMG_0215

  1. Bake squash
  2. Cook lentils
  3. sauté onion and garlic in oil in the bottom of a large pot
  4. wash kale, tear and add it to the pot
  5. add tomatoes and sauce
  6. add lentil
  7. scoop out squash
  8. top with sauce mixture
  9. sprinkle with nutritional yeast

IMG_0217

Deliciousness.  I have 3 servings leftover…I guess that is what I get for only having one mouth to feed.

In closing, some Sissy pictures for Katherine!IMG_0210 She does this by herself.  I love her.

IMG_0208 Woohoo Monday is over!

Have a great one 🙂

One Comment on “Back To The Stove”

  1. Katherine says:

    mmm CORNBREAD!!!!

    Hi Sissy!!!!! Thanks for the pics! she is such a cutie =)


Leave a Reply

