Le Pain

Greeting from Connecticut!

I am up in my homeland for the weekend to celebrate my mom’s 60th birthday!

I have been busy putting the final touches on the decoration and finishing up some favors.

Yesterday we went shopping for party outfits and we stopped to have lunch at Le Pain Quotidien.  French for Bothe on her birthday!!!!!!  Happy Birthday PB!

IMG_0254

This place is actually a chain with amazing bread, ingredients and a sense of community.  The sandwiches are served open face without a side of fries and they focus on sustainable and organic.  It is a chain from NYC, but I wish Baltimore could get its act together and create a market for a place like this.  There are a few small cafe’s with this idea, but LPQ could have the market share of a Panera with a focus on good ingredients.IMG_0253

We sat at a communal table (they do have small personal talbes) that all come with amazing olive oil, balsamic and every type of coffee additive you could think of.

It was really hard for me to figure out what to order because everything looked so good and I was starving, but I went with a open sandwich with avocado, cucumber, chickpeas, sprouts and a spicy tahini sauce.

IMG_0252

Just liked a salad on bread with mashed avocado!

IMG_0255 The bread is amazing and fresh throughout the day.  They also have a lovely assortment of French pastries sitting in the window calling everyone in.

I may not really enjoy the people of the Greenwich community, but the food in these parts is simply amazing!

Time to head to the farmer’s market with mom then to Whole Food and I am hoping to get to the Y for a little bike action to losen the legs.  I ran 5.5miles yesterday and my right quad is feeling it (it has always been weaker).

Happy Weekend!

3 Comments on “Le Pain”

  1. myfullcup says:

    Your photographs are stunning!


Leave a Reply

