Back to The Grind

I hate getting back to work after a long weekend.  Especially when I got to go home and spend time with my mom and Nick!

The only good thing about coming back to Maryland is Sissy cat.  She is so happy to have me back to snuggle with.

I was also happy to have some pumpkin oats this morning!

I got to go to the farmers market as well, which is one of the only good things about week day markets.  I will be so sad when it ends in a few weeks 😦

For dinner I wanted something simple that used ingredients I had on hand.

Enter lentil pizzas

IMG_0295

2 english muffins toasted and topped with tomato paste, cooked lentils, fresh grated cheddar and tons of fresh herbs.

IMG_0296 I love lentils!

To get my veggies in I added a lovely side salad with feta and garden tomatoes.

IMG_0297

Time for Glee!!!

How do you recover from a long weekend???  I need some tricks!

One Comment on “Back to The Grind”

  1. Recovery from long weekends just doesn’t happen – just keep telling yourself it’s only a four day work week!!! ha.


Leave a Reply

