Happy Birthday Moma Beans!

Today is my amazing Mom’s birthday!

004

She has always been my number one fan and behind me 100% with everything I want to do in life.

082

She is kind of crazy, but that is why I love her.

021

IMG_0086

She is always up for anything and ready for anything that life gives her.

I love you mom, and I hope you have a great day!

6 Comments on “Happy Birthday Moma Beans!”

  1. Coco says:

    this is too sweet. i hope she has a wonderful day!

  2. Veruska says:

    Heather, I simply love this post!
    This is one special day for me too, as I really really love that unique person whom you’re blessed to call your mother.
    She holds a very special place in my heart, so please allow me to use your blog to send her the following: BUON COMPLEANNO PAM. TI VOGLIO BENE.

  3. Lindsay says:

    aww i love the matchy pic!

  4. Veruska says:

    Heather, I simply love this post!
    This is one special day for me too, as I really really love that unique person whom you’re blessed to call your mother.
    She holds a very special place in my heart, so please allow me to use your blog to send her the following: BUON COMPLEANNO PAM. TI VOGLIO BENE.

  5. Moma Beans says:

    Lilybeans…thanks for the happy tears you brought to my eyes on Bday am…I know, Mom, don’t cry”, but these tears are good. Your having chosen words from our dear Miss Rumphius as your life motto and as the theme for my birthday party means so much to me. We had such a wonderful time reading all of Barbara Cooney’s books, with this being our favorite..or tied with Holly and Ivy, which we still read every Christmas. Already, we have both been blessed to travel to far away places, and live by the sea on our vacations in Maine (still my dream to really live by the sea every day, some day..this is the closest I have been). So, now it is time to “do something to make the world more beautiful”…when Alice’s grandfather told her that, she said “All right”, but she did not know what that could be. I have been in this place of not knowing for a while. It finally dawned on me not to beat myself up over not having found it yet…because I have already taken the first step in having nurtured you on your path to being the beautiful person that you are and will continue to be as your share your gifts, including this blog, with the world. You have been my number one fan and supporter too. We are blessed! HUGS and love always, Moma Beans

  6. Happy birthday to mom!
    My mom was just visiting and I agree, they sure are special ladies!


Leave a Reply

