Happy Halloween!

I miss the days of old when Halloween was a huge night full of candy!  When I was a child I was things like the Duke Blue Devil, a pumpkin, Starlight (Rainbow Bright’s Horse), a punk kid and an alligator.  Those are the only ones I can remember off the top of my head.  Last night I was a Gleek for a last minute Halloween party, but we were in such a rush I forgot to take a picture!IMG_0381

On this Halloween day I thought I would share some delicious breakfasts that I have been enjoying in their natural light glory.  It is dark until I pull into work so breakfasts are usually eaten in the dark.

 

First up, French Toast!

IMG_0379

Two pieces of Whole Foods Harvest Bread soaked in 1 farm egg, skim, cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, ginger and vanilla.

IMG_0380

Topped with banana, homemade maple almond butter, chia seeds and homemade peach almond preserve.

IMG_0384

Next up…Pumpkin Waffles!

IMG_0385

Waffle mix:

  • 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • 1 mashed banana
  • dash of the following: cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, cloves
  • vanilla
  • 1 tbs flax
  • ~1/3 cup skim

IMG_0386

Toppings: maple almond butter, chia seeds, peach almond preserve and buckwheat for crunch.IMG_0387

Both of these are delicious and full of Fall flavors with a touch of summer through the addition of peaches.IMG_0388

Winter is coming….I think I need some more gingerbread!

NinjaGhostAlienHave a Happy Halloween!!!DevilVampire batPunk

4 Comments on “Happy Halloween!”

  1. Lindsay says:

    awww i wish u would have pics of little hboo as starlight!!!!

    • Moma Beans says:

      Lindsay ,I think we do in our vast photo collection. you will see what a bad costume maker I am…but I tried and H was always cool about it

  2. Hope you had a happy Hallowe’en!

    Those waffles look delicious, and I think I may just have to french toastify the bread butts this week now! Mmmm! Warm and spicy breakfasts are the best ^_^

  3. Tina says:

    Mmm! Those both look delicious. Great pics too. I can’t stand when its dark. Totally ruins lighting. LOL


Leave a Reply

