S.A.D.

It is official, I am suffering from SAD.   I think it is a combination of not being able to run/exercise the way I want to, that I only see Nick on the weekend and one other issue I can’t speak of (most annoying though!).  I am more frustrated than anything.  I haven’t run in what seems to be forever, but it seems that every time I try to go up a level in physical activity I get a twinge in my knee, hip or foot.  It is extremely disheartening.  Even today I was back in the pool for the first time in about 2 weeks and all of a sudden I heard a crunch in my knee.  What??! Isn’t swimming supposed to be the one thing that won’t hurt me?  I seriously feel like I should go live in a bubble for a month.  I really wanted to run a Saint Patrick’s Day run for my first race back, but not I feel like even that is pushing it.  I honestly do not know if I will ever run again.  I have a yoga class on the plan for tomorrow and we shall see how my knee feels.   I have got to try and stay positive!  This too shall pass, and at least  I have my favorite fur ball to keep me company.

IMG_0652

Sorry I am such a Debbie Downer – I am planning a serious cleaning and organizing project if I need to become dormant again.  Any other suggestions for keeping me occupied?

Vent over.

p.s. Major props to Lindsay for doing so well with her marathon training!

2 Comments on “S.A.D.”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Heather, you have a lot of de-energizing stuff going on and it is winter, when I find doing even little things to be more difficult. Wow, so mom, tell me something I don’t already know! How is that supposed to make me feel better? Personally, unfortunately, I have not really found a good way to feel better in winter, but planning and taking a vacation some place warm helps and gets us closer to spring. Big hug, Mom

    p.s. amazing – lots of stores here have local apples. I never saw them before. What were the farmers doing with those apples before? Thankfully, I know what some of them are doing with them now.

  2. Lindsay says:

    thanks for the shoutout h! im sorry you’re going through a tough time–im thinking about you a lot. I really think you WILL run again, or swim, do yoga, lax–whatever your passion is! It’s hard to remember, but “this too shall pass” like you said, is true!


Leave a Reply

