Cheesy Blues

Have to heard the news about Taco Bell?  Apparently they don’t really have meat inside their tacos.  In all honesty, did we ever think it was real?  My favorite quote is from Mark Bittman today was “Yum foods is  saying their beef is as much beef as Tyson’s chicken is chicken.”

On to better things…blue cheese dressing anyone?!

IMG_0706

The secret ingredient?

IMG_0710

The idea started with my recent discovery for my love of blue cheese on sweet potatoes during my wisdom teeth adventure.  I combined the following ingredients in a Ball jar and hoped for the best.

  • 1oz good blue cheese, chopped and heated for 20sec in the micro– I mean the stinky stuff!
  • 1/4 cup plain yogurt drink
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • dash salt
  • 1 tbsp parsley chopped fine
  • 1 splash of EVOO to prevent clumping

Top with anything you would normally coat in dressing – great flavor with a lot less fat and probiotics!

Obviously I was going with a sweet potato here.

IMG_0708

Sweet potato, home cooked pinto beans heated with a sautéed onion and garlic.  Topped with lovely dressing!

IMG_0707

Garnished with a side of kale chips!

IMG_0709

I’ve found that pinto beans cook up better than any other beans I can have tried from dry to wet.

Are you getting any crazy weather tomorrow into Thursday?  We are supposed to get a wintRy mix and I am not looking forward to the icy conditions.

One Comment on “Cheesy Blues”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Awesome! I love blue cheese too! Everything looks delicious. I am going to give it a try


Leave a Reply

