Eggs and Relish, Who Knew?

I re-did my “About” page and I added some new pictures to my “Getting Healthy Story”.  Check them out to see a really funny one of Nick and I from senior year!

I was one of the only people in the office today due to our Thundersnow.  We had a two hour delay and it took me about 30min to shovel out my car.  Not too bad considering last year it took Nick and I a few hours to get our cars out.  There was no neighborhood party or beers either.  I certainly got my workout today and it actually felt good to sweat even though I had to get to work and didn’t shower before…don’t judge!

When I got home I wanted something simple and delicious and I thought of Ashley’s Hummus and farm fresh egg sandwich.  Check out her blog for the exact combination.

IMG_0719

I whipped up a batch of spicy lime hummus while I hard boiled the egg.

  • 1 can chickpeas
  • S&P to taste
  • tahini
  • juice of 1 lime
  • 3 springs oregano
  • squirt hot sauce
  • 1 clove garlic

I liked going spicy instead of herby/savory like I usually do when I make hummus.

I used a little butter and threw the sandi in the pan.

IMG_0720

I love this butter and they fact that it is from grass fed happy cows!

IMG_0718

This sandwich was so easy to make and delicious with a side of kale chips and roasted portabellas.

Workout update:  I left the Y last month due to their policies always changing and having to wait for children to use the machines.  Today I joined the Maryland Athletic Club.  The MAC is pretty expensive even though I got a student rate, but they do have everything I want with no extra charges.  They have 4 pools, crazy amounts of workout gear and lots of yoga in a quiet part of the gym.  I think I will just be happy to have everything I need so close by once I am able to get back into my normal routine!

I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday, I feel like this week has been all messed up with the snow falls and I hear we are getting more?!?!  I am not excited about that!

Any big plans for the weekend?  N’s sister’s engagement party is this weekend!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

