I Am Still Trying To Cook!

I know I have recently been writing only about wedding things and forgetting about food, but I am still trying to eat normally and not let the stress negatively impact the way I was running my life before!  My hope is to have a photographer, caterer and dress by April 3rd…fingers and toes crossed!!!!

Back to the food!

I usually don’t eat much tofu, but I saw it at Whole Foods this weekend and it sounded good.

IMG_0910

I mixed up some olive oil and curry powder then brushed it on thin slices of tofu and coated one side in sesame seeds.  Baked at 350 for 45min – I like my fu crunchy!

Along with my curry fu I roasted and entire turnip and a portabella mushroom.IMG_0911

All together on my wedding vision board!

IMG_0909

I obviously have a lot of space to fill!

What detail at a wedding you have attended made it stick out from others?

Leave a Reply

