Wedding Update!

I have a dress!!!!!!

I went to J.Crew this weekend with my mom and maid of honor to try on dresses.  Ever since J.Crew came out with a wedding line I have basically known that I would be getting my wedding dress there.  They are not your typical wedding dresses with long trains and lots of glitz, but that is exactly what I wanted.  To me the wedding is not about the dress.  I have never seen an ugly bride, everyone looks amazing on their wedding day – so the dress doesn’t make you.  I wanted a dress that I could feel comfortable in and be able to party with my friends.  I really want my wedding to be a fun experience for everyone and a stuff stiff wedding dress does not fit that bill.  I cannot wait to find the perfect earrings and hair pins to match!

This was the runner up:

Runner up

My dress was just more me and this one had a small train and was heavy on my shoulders.

Other things that are D-O-N-E

  • Venue
  • DJ
  • Photographer
  • Dress
  • Hotel
  • B&B for wedding party

Need to DO:

  • Figure out photo package
  • playlist
  • finalize caterer
  • look into day of wedding planner
  • visit Aveda salon in Lancaster
  • settle on invite method
  • purchase things for out of town bags
  • figure out brides maids dresses
  • N’s suit
  • My jewelry….
  • And on, and on, and on….

The most important thing for me to remember through this whole this is that I need to breath and remember that everything will work out the way it is supposed to!

IMG_0928

7 Comments on “Wedding Update!”

  1. i want to see a pic of the REAL thing!!!!! i totally agree that you should stick with your personality for your wedding and be true to your style! 🙂

  2. Coco says:

    What venue did you choose? I live in Baltimore, so I was just wondering. 🙂

  3. Moma Beans says:

    I need photo lessons! I covered your face withmy glass again…I am pathetic! Sorry! moma

  4. Moma Beans says:

    Oh,and you look better than the model does in the runner up dress

  5. Katherine says:

    You look beautiful in your dress! So glad I could be there this weekend!!!! And I agree with your momma!

  6. We are really excited to work with you and Nick! Let us know if we can offer any other recommendations!


Leave a Reply

