Curry and Coconut

When I read about KERF’s coconut shrimp and kale soup I knew exactly what I wanted to make for dinner!  I switched up her recipe a little and made it vegetarian, but I think it would be equally delicious.  I haven’t met anything that mixes coconut and curry that I didn’t like.

IMG_0929

I had a can of coconut milk hanging around just begging to be used so she went into the pot!

Along with the coconut milk:

  • 1 carton of veggie broth
  • 1 bag of frozen mixed greens or one head of kale/mustard greens/collards
  • 1 tbsp curry powder
  • 1 can coconut milk
  • shake of nutmeg
  • 1 clove of garlic pressed
  • small dash of salt – already sodium in the broth!
  • 1 can of chickpeas drainedIMG_0931

 

Throw everything in a pot and let simmer for 30min.  Serve with delicious bread aka Great Harvest Dakota bread!

IMG_0935

Time to get back to cleaning!

Leave a Reply

