First Gifts!

Today Nick and I got our first wedding presents from a friend who will not be able to attend our wedding!

IMG_0941

I love kitchen gadgets and now we finally have a kitchen timer that is not a knob on a stove from 1980.  I was so excited about the spoon straws I had a smoothie for dinner.

IMG_0942

  • Amazing Grass Superfood
  • mixed frozen berries
  • banana
  • yogurt
  • milk 

Today I also got to attend Nick’s sister (Katie) bridal shower.  It make me anxious about being the center of attention.  I don’t like being the center of attention at all.  As a kid, yes.  Now I really do not like it probably because with the attention comes expectations.  People expect your wedding to have certain things and Nick and I are pretty far from the normal line.  I just hope people will understand that times are changing and we will have worked really hard to make our wedding our own.  I am really grateful for having Katie around because she has been where I am and has a lot of insight as far as planning goes.  It is also nice to talk to other brides because I feel that when it is all I can think about I could start to annoy people.

160 days to go!!!!

One Comment on “First Gifts!”

  1. Lindsay says:

    smoothe looks great! you will be fne at your showers/parties/wedding. everyone who knows and loves you doesn’t expect you to be overly traditional. please just dont cry if people have to leave your shower after 4 hours. 😉


Leave a Reply

