Chopsticks

I got to use my new chopsticks last night!  They are so fun!

IMG_0956

I made a simple chicken stir fry and cabbage slaw.  Yep, I said chicken.  I just wanted lots of little things to pick up with the sticks!IMG_0958

Simple Chicken Stir Fry

  • 1 small onion deiced
  • 1 small organic happy chicken breasts chopped into bite size pieces
  • 2-3 carrots chopped
  • 1 head of broccoli – I used leftover roasted broccoli with this but you could just cook it off before adding to the stir fry
  • 1 serving brown rice
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • shake/grate of ginger
  • sesame seeds
  • sriracha sauce
  1. Cook brown rice as directed
  2. cook onion down until soft
  3. Add chicken to onion and cook to 90%
  4. Add carrots and broccoli to heat through – I liked keeping the carrots crunchy!
  5. Mix soy sauce, ginger and sesame seeds and pour over stir fry mix
  6. Serve up the rice and top with stir fry
  7. Blob on a little or a lot of sriracha sauce!IMG_0959

The cabbage slaw was just about 1/4 head of cabbage shredded and coated in a dressing of olive oil, red wine vinegar, garlic and s&p.

IMG_0957

Enjoy, but you must eat with chopsticks!

Wedding Update!  Bridesmaids dresses are finally ordered and I am getting antsy I should be doing more than I am!  What could I be forgetting?  Ideas?

2 Comments on “Chopsticks”

  1. Stiry fry is my favorite! That looks delicious! Have you checked out this sriracha sauce? It’s really good…better than the rooster sauce! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

    http://organicvillefoods.com/products/condiments/sriracha-sauce/


Leave a Reply

