Boutonniere

It took me some time to learn how to spell that word…spelling has never been something I excelled at, but that is not what this post is about!  I ordered our BOUTONNIERES today!  I am super excited about these because 1) they are coming from Boston 2) They are silk flowers and therefore I can order them now 3) They are from Etsy so I know an actual person will put time and love into them.

 The green ribbon on the bottom will be persimmon like my bridesmaids dresses and so that it gives a little pop to the green and white.  I am really excited that there are hops in them because Nick really likes craft beers and I am trying hard to have both of us represented in our wedding.  I think it also a good thing for him to have silk flowers over real because I won’t have to worry about him crushing them before the ceremony.

130 days to go!  Time to get back on Etsy for some inspiration!

One Comment on “Boutonniere”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Heather, these are lovely!


Leave a Reply

