Rhubarb By Any Other Name Than Crisp?

When it comes to using rhubarb I can only think of pies and crisps.  In the most recent issue of Eating Well they give a bunch of different recipes for using the fruit/root/veggie (?) and I went with one for dinner.

IMG_0979

I chopped up the remaining rhubarb and rubbed it down with oil and brown sugar then roasted it in the oven for 10 @375.  I combined the rhubarb with goat cheese, oven baked tofu, sweet potato and farmers market greens.

IMG_0980

Eaten with chopsticks because they are fun for picking up all of the little bites on the plate!IMG_0981

Close up of crispy tofu, goat, tater and barb.

While I was out snapping dinner shot I noticed that my peas have flowers as well as my strawberry!!!IMG_0982

 

IMG_0983

I can’t wait for green beans and yummy strawberries!

I finally got back in the pool today and I am totally pooped.  I need to get to back early!

One Comment on “Rhubarb By Any Other Name Than Crisp?”

  1. cyrina116 says:

    ooo! i get that magazine too! your pictures are gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

