Apricots!

Today is Farmer’s Market Tuesday!

I was going to make some white bean beet burgers but I guess the fates had other plans for me when then stuck this screw in my tire on my drive to work.

IMG_1155

When I came out to my car my back tire was totally flat.  At least it happened in the parking lot and not in the ghetto that I drive through every day, otherwise my first call would have been to the police not to AAA.  About 45min later my spare was on and I was on my way.  Thank goodness for AAA!  Seriously worth it, thank you momma beans!

Probably the most stressful thing about the tire was that I might not make it to the Farmers Market!  Thankfully I got there and I was able to score some awesome apricots or apies as I used to call them when I was a kid.IMG_1150

I love fresh apricots because of their mild flavor and easy popability.

IMG_1151

If you can get your hands on some this season, I highly suggest you do because they are so much different than their dried cousin.

IMG_1152

*****Wedding*******

Want a hair preview???

IMG_1135

Ha!  I am cruel and trying to keep some things secret!

Super exciting engagement/wedding celebration party with my CT family this weekend!  AND Katherine my MOH will be there!!!!!!

2 Comments on “Apricots!”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    wow, those apies are beautiful! I guess you got your flat so I would remember to renew AAA for us! cannot wait to see you this weekend. Love, moma beans!

  2. Katherine says:

    So so excited to see you, nick, and momma beans this weekend!!!


Leave a Reply

