First Wedding Party!

This past weekend I got to see some of my favorite people and be home!

IMG_1171

My mom had a little celebration in CT for Nick and I and even Katherine (my MOH) came down from Boston!

IMG_1164

We celebrated with Manhattans on the rocks and I learned that there are many different versions but you can’t forget the cherry (unless you are Katherine Winking smile)!

IMG_1162

We had tons of food and I thought we wouldn’t have enough, Ha!

IMG_1165

Cotswold, goat, Mahoan, blue cheese and Citrus shrimp.

IMG_1166

Lots of my world famous guacamole with two jalapenos from the garden!

IMG_1167

Andy was the grill master and chilled out with his Coke.

IMG_1168

Dean and Jonathan cracked jokes and the ladies chatted on the couches.IMG_1169

Dinner consisted of a bunch of salads and 3 types of grilled kabobs.  Three bean salad, lemon orzo salad, corn salad and a green salad with apples, grapes, cranberries and pistachios.

IMG_1170

bobs from Whole Foods!

I didn’t get a picture of the dessert but we had CT peaches coated in heated honey with cracked black pepper and vanilla ice cream.

It was a great night with great people and I am so glad I got to see everyone from my CT family.  A special thank you to Lauren and Lynn for their special wedding gifts and Dean and Jonathan for the flowers and wine!

I can’t wait until August for more fun!!

Leave a Reply

