Bridal Shower

Last Saturday I had my bridal shower.  At first I was totally against it because I hate being the center of attention and a lot of people coming to my wedding live very far away and could not attend.  I did however have some very special people there!

IMG_8552

Katie (BM and Nick’s sister), me and my MOH Katherine.  We missed you Rugge!

IMG_8555

Momma Beans and IIMG_8557

Joanne (FMIL) and her beautiful table display.  Lovely farmers market flowers!  Fingers crossed they will be as nice in September!!!

IMG_8558

Katherine, Katie and Joanne did a great job getting all of the food together, even with a 5 hour flight delay.

IMG_8561

Tulle makes a great headpiece.IMG_8564

Lots of boxes!IMG_8567

Cake cutting – yes my hair was a mess because I got hot opening presents and had to put it up.IMG_8568

The cake was designed after our mailbox and had N+H “carved” on the branch.  Red velvet cake, indeed.IMG_8571

One special who I hadn’t seen in a year was my pledge buddy from my sorority in college!

IMG_8574

Ms. Lindsay Bothe! She drove 5 hours through tons of traffic just to be here.  No one had easy travels last weekend, but lets hope all of that is out of our wedding karma system.

Thank you everyone who came to my shower, traveled many miles and made it such a special day.  A special thank you to my FMIL, Katherine, Katie, and my mom for putting this whole thing together!

p.s. I cannot wait to cut my hair!  Gross and long.

Leave a Reply

