Things Other Than Food

The Farmer’s Market is a place to find more than just veggies.  I also get meat, eggs, scones and today I happened to pick up some flowers for my Farmer’s Market Tuesday post.

IMG_1251

Nick and I dined outside with my zinnias in one of the glass bottles I have picked up for the wedding.  Now, I usually do not buy flowers or plant them because I think you should get something out of things you buy or plant.  My mother would disagree with my on this point saying that they bring you beauty and happiness.  I told her she could be my gardener.IMG_1252

These flower; however, are special because they are from a farm that is run based on horticulture physical therapy.  The growing of these flowers has another purpose than to be gorgeous!  Plus they are only 50 cents each.

IMG_1253

Almost wedding color!

One Comment on “Things Other Than Food”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Love zinnias….I had them at our house in West Hartford until the end of October one year…so maybe…and the wedding color one – wow…yes, I will be your gardener…Love you, Moma beans


Leave a Reply

