Fall Finds

This weekend we had some fun fall activities planned!  I started off by visiting my first antique/flea market and we ended with s’more by bonfire.

IMG_1360
As it was my first time at a flea market, I was a little overwhelmed.  It was a pretty large market and I didn’t have much time to look around.  I am also not use to paying cash only and haggling.  There was a lot of what I would consider “junk” but there were a few vendors selling the rustic decor that I love.   I think I would have end up with a lot more if I actually had a house to fill because there were some great deals on solid wood furniture, but alas I walked away with two small boxes to help organize my office mess.

IMG_1358
The vendor said he found them on his families farm when they were cleaning it out to put the land on the market.  I like that they have writing on them and that the one looks like it held a holiday cheese log back in the day.  I like pieces with stories (actual or ones I make up) and these two definitely tell a story.  For now they will hold my postcard collection and mailing supplies.

IMG_1359After my fun times at the market it was time to head out to the pumpkin patch!  Nick and I had grand plans with our friends Doug and Rory to go pumpkin picking, carve them and drink hot rum cider before the bonfire.  
IMG_1357
One of these things did not happen. I blame it on the cider.

Leave a Reply

