Peeled Parsnips

Just popping in to let you in on a new little technique I used in my dinner tonight.

IMG_1373

Peeled parsnips aka shoe-string parsnip fires!  I just peeled two parsnips into a huge pile, coated them in olive oil, salt, and pepper then baked for 20min at 350.

IMG_1375

I loved the crunch and had to let others in on this.  I bet you could do this with carrots too.  I am loving all of the cold weather produce coming out ie. parsnips, squash, kale and brussels sprouts!

One Comment on “Peeled Parsnips”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Hey, these look awesome! I need to try this…I like the idea of adding carrots for another color too! Sue told me she had yellow carrots once. Have you ever seen them? Love, MomaBeans


Leave a Reply

