Finding A Voice

Over the past three years I have been discovering what nutrition and health mean to me.  I have voiced my opinion to others and got on my soap box through this blog. Now I am finally making my passion a reality.  I have officially taken the first step into becoming a holistic health coach trough the Intitute for Integrative Nutrition ® (IIN)!!!  I am so excited to begin this journey and finally channel all of my energy into a constructive environment.  Thanks to Ashley for giving me the final push 🙂

I don’t start classes until March 26th, but I am already reading the school’s book and exploring all of the resources available to me.  Going through the IIN book seriously lights a fire under my ass to finally make a difference.  American’s have such a warpped view of diet and nutrition, and I cannot wait to change that on an individual basis.

This probably means big changes for CCLB too!  I hope you will join me on this next chapter.

4 Comments on “Finding A Voice”

  1. Rose says:

    I’ve been looking into this as well! It sounds like you’re making a step in the right direction of achieving your goals. GO YOU!

  2. Moma Beans says:

    Congrats llb…you are my inspiration! love you, mb

  3. Susan says:

    Hi Heather…I’m looking forward to having a fellow DC-based classmate at INN. It’s going to be an amazing year.


Leave a Reply

