Other Than Food Politics

Mainly for the family, here is a little summary about life so far in Silver Spring, MD outside of food politics.

  • I am running again after about a year break due to knee issues
  • I went to my first run club last night in Bethesda, and I met some great people
  • I wish we could afford to live in Bethesda
  • I joined a book club that is meeting at the end of the month
  • I still have more than half the book to read…
  • I love living so close to Rock Creek Park
  • I still have no gotten on the metro!
  • We have a year round farmer’s market and I cannot express how amazing it is to have farm fresh eggs all year round
  • I still really want chickens, but I realize this could be many years off
  • We will hopefully find out about our garden plot soon – I really hope we get one
  • I start The Institute for Integrative Nutrition™ on the 26th and I cannot wait!

Huevos Rancheros tonight!  I’ll post about them if they are good!

Leave a Reply

