Thing Are (Finally) Happening

Big things are happening over here at the Warner household!

After about a year of trying, I am finally leaving my job at the State.  I love the people I work with, and they are the reason I stayed and waited patiently as long as I did.  I probably have the best boss ever.  Nonetheless, it was time for me to leave.  I have become more focused on natural food and helping people to see how important their diet’s are to their overall well being.

I have already talked about starting school at The Institute for Integrative Nutrition TM, but I am also taking it one step further and joining a team of organic grocers in Maryland.  I am shifting my career to work for an awesome company called, MOMs Organic Market.  They are still focused on the environment, which was original passion, but they also are passionate about the organic food system and sustainable practices.  They don’t even sell plastic water bottles in their stores to cut down on the massive amounts of plastic entering our global system every day.

This was not an easy leap for me, and I have to credit my amazing husband for giving me the confidence and security to move forward with following my dream.  I would not be able to take this position without him because whenever anyone changes careers, they usually have to start at the bottom.  Being unhappy in your career effects your entire life both personal and social.  I am only 28 and this is the time for change.  The only place to go from the bottom is up!

I am so excited for these two new adventures in my life!

One Comment on “Thing Are (Finally) Happening”

  1. V says:

    Congrats on your choice, and best of luck in your new venture!
    Change is always good, especially when you move forward to where you belong: you look around and you find a little bit of yourself in the people you’re surrounded by – unique feeling!
    V


Leave a Reply

