Tomatoes Abound!

IMG_1550

I was back in the garden yesterday, and Nick planted his first plant ever!  I wish I had gotten a picture of it!  Check out how much the greens have grown!  You can see how small they were in this post.

IMG_1548

I was even able to harvest some spicy greens for a salad!IMG_1554

Check out my first peas!

IMG_1549

As for today we planted okra, cucumber, and 12 tomatoes.  We could be swimming in tomatoes by the end of the summer, but I love them and I am sure my co-workers would enjoy them.IMG_1551

They are super itty-bitty now but soon we will have lovely Brandywine, Black from Tula, and Sun Gold tomatoes a plenty.IMG_1553

We really only have room for some peppers now, and I am going to plant some parsley, basil, and cilantro once we harvest the Romaine.  Once the kale comes up I will probably plant some more lettuce.  We shall see how it goes.  We have had some bolting in the spinach and mixed greens but I cut them out yesterday.  We still need some tomato cages, clippers, and Nick needs gloves.  The gardening list never ends, but it is so much fun to watch everything grow!IMG_1552

Get growing tomatoes!!!

Leave a Reply

